Check out some of the responses brides left on “the Wedding Channel” website. Click here to open up the site in a new window

Thanks to the Boogie Men, our wedding reception went off with a bang. We recently got our video and what fun everyone had dancing. Not to mention all the compliments we received from our guests as to how great the band was. Thanks again.

Patty + Stan Smith

Thank you for playing at our wedding. Everyone had a blast and it sounded wonderful. We can't wait to see you play again. Send us your schedule! Thanks, we had a wonderful time... especially the last song. Love,

Jenny + Shane Mutter

What a great night we had at the Ritz on July 13th! Our benefit for Children's Hospital was our most successful yet in great part to you. The music was incredible.
Thank you for rearranging your schedule to be there for us. We are looking forward to calling you again for the possibility of next year's benefit and future personal events. Kindest Regards,

Debbie Boudreaux
The Children's Hospital Guild

Dear Scott,

  I just wanted to take a minute and thank you for making our wedding reception a blast!  You guys were amazing and our guests are still talking about "how good the band was" 4 months later!  Also, thanks for letting my dad take your microphone and sing part of "Chantilly Lace".  Our father/daughter dance to that song was everything we wanted and something both my dad & I will never forget!  I hope to hear you all soon!!

Thanks again!

 

Lacy McKnight

July 2010 Scott, We wanted to thank the Boogie Men for making our wedding reception a truly memorable, evenful evening. We, and our guests, had a blast the entire time. The seamless experience was awesome and certainly attributed to your spectacular performance and professionalism. We cannot wait to see you all around town! Sincerely, Marie & Chris Donze

This post was on "The Knot" website for weddings and is from 7/23/2009. Her name is Kelly Kilbride The Boogie Men were great-- Scott always responded very quickly to emails, and from an organizational standpoint everything went well. They sounded amazing- we had a 3 hr reception which went by way too quickly, so there wasn't as much dancing as I would've hoped (maybe if we had the extra hr the guests would've had more time to dance/drink). All the guests loved them, and their list of songs is quite extensive. We did a second line, which was an awesome way to end the night!

 

March 2012

Scott, We wanted to thank you and the rest of the Boogie Men for making our reception So Much Fun! The dance floor was never empty! Also, thank you so much for learning "Steady As We Go"! It meant so much to us! Thanks Again! You are the best! Love, Katie & Lucas Jewell

March 9, 2013

April 20, 2013 * Boogie Men, Thank you for doing such an incredible job at our wedding on April 20th. You played all of the songs we wanted to hear and kept the dance floor full throughout the night. All of you are amazingly talented, and it was such a blessing to have you set the tone for our big day. We will gladly recommend you to anyone in earshot! Katie and Matt

June 19, 2013 Dear Boogie Men, Thank you so much for playing at our wedding. All of our friends and family have raved about you. It was a pleasure working with you and we had a blast dancing the night away! Thanks again for making it so memorable! Best, Lara and Cliff Mintz

Our latest review on The Knot website: nataliebryan12 Wedding: 1/18/2014 Member Since: 1/25/2013 This band was awesome! posted 2/7/2014 (updated 2/8/2014) The boogie men were unbelievable! They kept people on the dance floor the entire time during our 4 hour reception and only took 1 break. They interacted with the crowd and the music they played was wonderful. They had a wide variety, and were happy to accolade what we had asked them to play. We would highly recommend this band!

Boogie Men, Wow! We still are hearing comments left & right about how amazing you guys were! Thank you so much for going above & beyond in making our day so great! We wanted everyone out there dancing & having a great time & thanks to your outstanding performance we had just that! We won't stop raving & recommending you! Thanks for making our day complete! Love - Megan -------------------------- Thank you all so very much for sharing your incredible talents with us and our guests. Your performance was absolutely amazing and made our night one to remember. We hope to come see you soon! - Andrew 6/21/14

posted 05/13/2015 WOW! The Boogie Men really showed our guest a good time! There was a nice mixture of music and they kept our guests dancing all night long. The band made it a point to interact with everyone including my husband and I. I was thoroughly impressed with their production and would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a true New Orleans experience!

6 - 3 - 1016 Scott, Please forgive me for taking so long to write this email, but I just wanted to thank you and the rest of The Boogie Men for the outstandingly awesome job you did at my wedding! I cannot begin to tell you how many people commented on what a great job the band did. Liz and I had multiple guests tell us that The Boogie Men were the best wedding band they had ever seen. I believe the term "badass" was thrown around as well. It meant so much to us to see our families dancing and having such a great time! I cannot say thank you enough for making our reception such a memorable and fun filled evening! We knew The Boogie Men would keep our reception rocking the whole time and you did not disappoint. Also, let me say what a pleasure it was working with you throughout the entire planning process. In such a hectic time, it is nice to work with someone who is professional, straightforward, and delivers an outstanding product. Looking back on our wedding day, we know for sure that hiring The Boogie Men is one thing we would not change. Again, thank you so much for doing such a great job! Liz and I hope to see The Boogie Men perform again soon! Respectfully always, Rhett A. Desselle II

Dear Scott & The Boogie Men, We want to thank you all oh so very much for making our St. Patty's Day wedding such a great one that will be remembered by many for all eternity! You guys / gal completely rocked & we could not have selected a better band for our big day! Thank you again for letting Tereson sing "At Last" to us - as well :-) Much Love from Colorado & many thanks, Lisa & Matt Hoffer July 29th 2017

KNOCKOUT. One of our priorities was a GREAT band, who would get the guests on the dance floor and have a good time. The Boogie Men did exactly that. The brass was probably one of the best parts - we had about 8-10 people in the band and they are all so interactive and really know how to work a crowd!! We didn't want the night to end, AT ALL. Do yourself a favor and hire them.... you won't regret it. Reviewed On 9/13/2017 Christy C

5.0/5.0 Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: Taylor said... Dont even hesitate book the Boogie Men YESTERDAY. I booked them a year and a half in advance for my wedding, so I was nervous that details would be lost in that large amount of time, but Scott didnt miss a beat. There was never a lack of people on the dance floor at my wedding, and I even got up and sang with them for our last song. They are worth every. single. penny. Wedding: 11/04/2017 Services Used: Band Reviewed On: 11/07/201